spotify coming to kenya!

Spotify Coming To Kenya>

Spotify Coming To Kenya

by Helvine Achieng February 23, 2021

The world's biggest music platform SPOTIFY is coming to Kenya. The streaming service announced its global expansion to over 80 new countries: Kenya, Nigeria, Ghana, Tanzania, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

The expansion majorly focuses on Africa and Asia though the exact date of action has not been issued, with the service promising to roll out the launch over the next few days.

Spotify stated that both its free and premium plans would be available across all markets, with specific plans like the Family, Duo, and Student Plan options only available in select markets. These newly selected markets will allow them to reach more than 1 billion new subscribers.

The streaming services biggest strength is its personalized experience, where users get to receive recommendations based on their taste and preferences. Spotify's podcast is also getting bigger; hence, recently, the podcast announced a partnership with Obama and Bruce Springsteen for their podcast.

Spotify is offering 3months of free trial for the service. Here is a list of the new markets

Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Curaçao, Djibouti, Dominica, Equatorial Guinea, Eswatini, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic

Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.