Ed Sheeran to perform at the TikTok UEFA Euro 2020 show

by Helvine Achieng
June 8, 2021

With help from sporting icon David Beckham, Ed Sheeran has announced that he will be performing at TikTok's UEFA EURO 2020 Show. The TikTok UEFA EURO 2020 Show will feature the very first performance of Ed's forthcoming new single, as well as several classic tracks for his global fans. Announcing the gig, Ed Sheeran said,


"Can't wait to perform at TikTok's UEFA EURO 2020 Show live from Portman Road. It's a place I love, and I'm looking forward to performing some fan faves as well as my new track for the first time! See you on the June 25."


Available only from Ed's TikTok channel @edsheeran, the special gig will be staged at his home ground of Portman Road, Ipswich Town, on Friday June 25. The concert will be live-streamed from Ipswich at 9 pm9 pm BST (11 pm in Kenya) on Friday June 25 and free to view on TikTok. The show will be available to view again on June 26 at 10 am BST (12 pm in Kenya), June 27 1 am BST (3 am in Kenya) and July 9 8 pm BST (10 pm in Kenya) for global audiences that missed the first performance.


"We are honoured to play host to Ed Sheeran for this exceptional gig during the UEFA European Championships. He is one of the greatest pop stars of his generation, a truly groundbreaking live performer, and I know this moment is going to be truly special for the global TikTok community."


The TikTok UEFA EURO 2020 Show celebrates music and football and marks TikTok's partnership with UEFA as the home for football fans during the tournament.